Canola Watch Team

If you have questions on regional issues, contact one of the following Canola Council of Canada regional agronomists or provincial oilseed specialists:

Canola Council of Canada Crop Production & Innovation Team

Clint Jurke 100Clint Jurke – Agronomy Director, Crop Production & Innovation
jurkec@canolacouncil.org
306-821-2935
@JurkeCCC

Gregory Sekulic 100Gregory Sekulic – Agronomy Specialist, Peace
Specialty: Sustainability, pollinators and beneficials
sekulicg@canolacouncil.org
780-832-2382
@SekulicCCC

Dan Orchard 100Dan Orchard – Agronomy Specialist, Central Alberta North
Specialty: Clubroot, crop tours
orchardd@canolacouncil.org
780-777-9923
@OrchardCCC

Keith GabertKeith Gabert – Agronomy Specialist, Central Alberta South
Specialty: Insect pests, sclerotinia stem rot, canoLAB
gabertk@canolacouncil.org
587-377-0557
@GabertCCC

Autumn Holmes-Saltzman 100Autumn Barnes – Agronomy Specialist, Alberta South
Specialty: Stand establishment, canoLAB
barnesa@canolacouncil.org
403-360-0206
@autumnCCC

Ian Epp thumbnailIan Epp – Agronomy specialist, Northwest Saskatchewan
Specialty: Weeds
eppi@canolacouncil.org
306-371-7913
@EppCCC

Shawn Senko 100Shawn Senko – Agronomy Specialist, Northeast Saskatchewan
Specialty: Machinery, precision agriculture, big data
senkos@canolacouncil.org
306-270-9307
@SenkoCCC

Warren Ward 100Warren Ward – Agronomy Specialist, Southeast Saskatchewan
Specialty: Fertility
wardw@canolacouncil.org
306-621-0630
@WardCCC

nicole_philp 100Nicole Philp – Agronomy Specialist, Southwest Saskatchewan
Specialty: Ultimate Canola Challenge, genetics and seed, Canola Performance Trials
philpn@canolacouncil.org
306-551-4597
@PhilpCCC

justineJustine Cornelsen – Agronomy Specialist, Western Manitoba
Specialty: Blackleg
cornelsenj@canolacouncil.org
204-298-4364
@CornelsenCCC

Angela Brackenreed 100Angela Brackenreed – Agronomy Specialist, Eastern Manitoba
Specialty: Harvest and storage, economics
brackenreeda@canolacouncil.org
204-720-6923
@BrackenreedCCC

Kristen Phillips – Agronomy Specialist, Manitoba
On maternity leave

Provincial government canola specialists

Matthew Bernard – Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
matthew.bernard@gov.sk.ca
306-787-4668

Murray Hartman – Alberta Agriculture and Forestry
murray.hartman@gov.ab.ca
403-782-8024

Anastasia Kubinec – Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Development
anastasia.kubinec@gov.mb.ca
204-750-2717

Julie Robinson – B.C. Ministry of Agriculture
julie.p.robinson@gov.bc.ca
250-787-3241

Meghan Morin — Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
meghan.moran@ontario.ca
519-271-0083

Louis Robert – Quebec Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation
louis.robert@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca
418-386-8116 (ext.1531)

Canola Watch