Canola Watch Team

If you have questions on regional issues, contact one of the following Canola Council of Canada regional agronomists or provincial oilseed specialists:

Canola Council of Canada Crop Production & Innovation Team

Clint Jurke 100Clint Jurke – Agronomy Director, Crop Production & Innovation
jurkec@canolacouncil.org
306-821-2935
@JurkeCCC

Gregory Sekulic 100Gregory Sekulic – Agronomy Specialist, Peace
Specialty: Sustainability
sekulicg@canolacouncil.org
780-832-2382
@SekulicCCC

Dan Orchard 100Dan Orchard – Agronomy Specialist, Central Alberta North
Specialty: Fertility
orchardd@canolacouncil.org
780-777-9923
@OrchardCCC

Keith GabertKeith Gabert – Agronomy Specialist, Central Alberta South
Specialty: Insects
gabertk@canolacouncil.org
587-377-0557
@GabertCCC

Autumn Holmes-Saltzman 100Autumn Barnes – Agronomy Specialist, Alberta South
On maternity leave

justineJustine Cornelsen – Agronomy Specialist, Alberta South
Specialty: Stand establishment
cornelsenj@canolacouncil.org
403-360-0206
@CornelsenCCC

Shawn Senko 100Shawn Senko – Agronomy Specialist, Northeast Saskatchewan
Specialty: Machinery and precision agriculture
senkos@canolacouncil.org
306-270-9307
@SenkoCCC

Warren Ward 100Warren Ward – Agronomy Specialist, Southeast Saskatchewan
Specialty: Canola Performance Trials
wardw@canolacouncil.org
306-621-0630
@WardCCC

nicole_philp 100Nicole Philp – Agronomy Specialist, Southwest Saskatchewan
Specialty:
philpn@canolacouncil.org
306-551-4597
@PhilpCCC

Agronomy specialist, Northwest Saskatchewan
Vacant

Angela Brackenreed 100Angela Brackenreed – Agronomy Specialist, Manitoba
Specialty: Weeds, and Harvest & Storage
brackenreeda@canolacouncil.org
204-720-6923
@BrackenreedCCC

Kristen Phillips – Agronomy Specialist, Manitoba
On maternity leave

Provincial Government Agronomists

Barbara Ziesman – Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
barbara.ziesman@gov.sk.ca
306-787-4668

Murray Hartman – Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development
murray.hartman@gov.ab.ca
403-782-8024

Anastasia Kubinec – Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives
anastasia.kubinec@gov.mb.ca
204-750-2717

Julie Robinson – B.C. Ministry of Agriculture
julie.p.robinson@gov.bc.ca
250-787-3241

Brian Hall — Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food
brian.hall@ontario.ca
519-271-0083

Louis Robert – Quebec Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation
louis.robert@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca
418-386-8116 (ext.1531)

Canola Watch