Canola Watch Team

If you have questions on regional issues, contact one of the following Canola Council of Canada regional agronomists or provincial oilseed specialists:

Canola Council of Canada Crop Production Team

Gregory Sekulic – agronomy specialist, Peace
Specialty: Sustainability
sekulicg@canolacouncil.org
780-832-2382
@SekulicCCC

Dan Orchard – agronomy specialist, Central Alberta North
Specialty: Fertility
orchardd@canolacouncil.org
780-777-9923
@OrchardCCC

Keith Gabert – agronomy specialist, Central Alberta South
Specialty: Insects
gabertk@canolacouncil.org
587-377-0557
@GabertCCC

Autumn Barnes – agronomy specialist, Southern Alberta
Specialty: Stand establishment
barnesa@canolacouncil.org
587-425-0999 or 403-388-8597
@AutumnCCC

Clint Jurke – agronomy specialist, Western Saskatchewan
Specialty: Disease management (Clubroot, sclerotinia stem rot, blackleg)
jurkec@canolacouncil.org
306-821-2935
@JurkeCCC

Shawn Senko – agronomy specialist, Northern Saskatchewan
Specialty: Machinery and precision agriculture
senkos@canolacouncil.org
306-270-9307
@SenkoCCC

warren_ward thumbWarren Ward – agronomy specialist, Eastern Saskatchewan
Specialty: Canola Performance Trials
wardw@canolacouncil.org
306-621-0630
@WardCCC

Angela Brackenreed 60Angela Brackenreed – agronomy specialist, Manitoba
Specialty: Weeds, and Harvest & Storage
brackenreeda@canolacouncil.org
204-720-6923
@BrackenreedCCC

Kristen Phillips – agronomy specialist, Manitoba
On maternity leave

Provincial Government Agronomists

Murray Hartman – Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development
murray.hartman@gov.ab.ca
403-782-8024

Julie Robinson – B.C. Ministry of Agriculture
julie.p.robinson@gov.bc.ca
250-787-3241

Anastasia Kubinec – Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives
anastasia.kubinec@gov.mb.ca
204-750-2717

Brian Hall — Ontario Ministry of Agriculture and Food
brian.hall@ontario.ca
519-271-0083

Louis Robert – Quebec Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation
louis.robert@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca
418-386-8116 (ext.1531)

Zafer Bashi – Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
zafer.bashi@gov.sk.ca
306-787-4668

Sign Up

  1. For Residents of North America.
  2. We have three optional questions to help give you the most valuable information.

  3. We don't like spam either, read our privacy policy.

 

Contact Us

If you have general questions about the Canola Watch Email Newsletter, direct them to Jay Whetter.

Telephone
1 (807) 468 4006
Email

If you have specific agronomic questions contact someone from our Canola Watch team. Contact Our Team