Canola Watch Team

If you have questions on regional issues, contact one of the following Canola Council of Canada regional agronomists or provincial oilseed specialists:

Canola Council of Canada Crop Production & Innovation Team

 

Clint Jurke – Agronomy Director
Specialty: Sclerotinia & other diseases
jurkec@canolacouncil.org
306-821-2935
@JurkeCCC

Gregory Sekulic – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Sustainability & Beneficial Insects
sekulicg@canolacouncil.org
780-832-2382
@SekulicCCC

Dan Orchard – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Clubroot & Tillage
orchardd@canolacouncil.org
780-777-9923
@OrchardCCC

Keith Gabert – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Pest Insects & Liming
gabertk@canolacouncil.org
587-377-0557
@GabertCCC

Autumn Barnes – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Stand Establishment
barnesa@canolacouncil.org
403-360-0206
@AutumnCCC

Ian Epp – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Weeds & Pesticide
eppi@canolacouncil.org
306-371-7913
@EppCCC

Shawn Senko – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Machinery & Harvest Management
senkos@canolacouncil.org
306-270-9307
@SenkoCCC

Warren Ward – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Fertility, Canola physiology
wardw@canolacouncil.org
306-621-0630
@WardCCC

Justine Cornelsen – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Blackleg & Verticillium stripe
cornelsenj@canolacouncil.org
204-298-4364
@CornelsenCCC

Angela Brackenreed – Agronomy Specialist
Specialty: Storage & Research Management
brackenreeda@canolacouncil.org
204-720-6923
@BrackenreedCCC

 

Taryn Dickson – Resource Manager
Specialty: Canola Performance Trials
dicksont@canolacouncil.org
204-982-2111
@DicksonCCC

Provincial government canola specialists

Cory Jacob – Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture
coryjacob@gov.sk.ca
306-787-4668

Position vacant – Alberta Agriculture and Forestry

Dane Froese – Manitoba Agriculture
dane.froese@gov.mb.ca
204-750-2840

Lori Vickers – B.C. Ministry of Agriculture
lori.vickers@gov.bc.ca
250-787-3241 or 250-219-2715 (cell)

Meghan Moran — Ontario Ministry of Agriculture, Food and Rural Affairs
meghan.moran@ontario.ca
519-271-0083

Louis Robert – Quebec Ministère de l’Agriculture, des Pêcheries et de l’Alimentation
louis.robert@mapaq.gouv.qc.ca
418-386-8116 (ext.1531)

Canola Watch