Meet your CCC crop production staff

Apr 7 2011 - Issue 5

Greg Sekulic. Greg lives in Grande Prairie, Alta., and is the agronomy specialist for the Peace River region, including B.C. His area of specialty is sustainable canola production. Contact him at sekulicg@canolacouncil.org or 780-832-2382. 

 

Doug Moisey. Doug lives in St. Paul, Alta., and is the agronomy specialist for north central Alberta. His area of specialty is canola establishment. Contact him at moiseyd@canolacouncil.org or 780-645-9205.

 

Dan Orchard. Dan lives in Wetaskiwin, Alta. and is the agronomy specialist for south central Alberta. His area of specialty is canola fertility. Contact him at orchardd@canolacouncil.org or 780-777-9923.

 

Troy Prosofsky. Troy lives in Lethbridge, Alta., and is the agronomy specialist for southern Alberta. His area of specialty is insect management. Contact him at prosofskyt@canolacouncil.org or 403-332-1412.

 

Clint Jurke. Clint lives outside Lloydminster, Sask., and is the agronomy specialist for western Saskatchewan. His area of specialty is disease management. Contact him at jurkec@canolacouncil.org or 306-821-2935.

 

Jim Bessel. Jim lives in Saskatoon and is the agronomy specialist for central Saskatchewan. His area of specialty is harvest management. Contact him at besselj@canolacouncil.org or 306-373-6771.

 

Shawn Senko. Shawn lives in Saskatoon and is the agronomy specialist for eastern Saskatchewan. His area of specialty is weed management. Contact him atsenkos@canolacouncil.org or 306-270-9307. 

 

Kristen Phillips. Kristen lives near Brandon, Man., and is the agronomy specialist for Manitoba. Her area of specialty is storage. Contact her at phillipsk@canolacouncil.org or 204-761-2143.

 

Derwyn Hammond. Derwyn lives in Brandon, Man., and his new title is resource manager, crop production. Contact him at hammondd@canolacouncil.org or 204-729-9011.

 

Yilan Zhang. Yilan works at the Canola Council of Canada head office in Winnipeg, and is the research manager, crop production. Contact her at zhangy@canolacouncil.org or 204-982-2124. 

Gail Hoskins. Gail works at the Canola Council of Canada head office in Winnipeg, and is the Canola Agronomic Research Program (CARP) coordinator. Contact her at hoskinsg@canolacouncil.org or 204-982-2102. 

Jay Whetter. Jay is communications manager and works from a home office in Kenora, Ont. Contact him at whetterj@canolacouncil.org or 807-468-4006. 

Published on April 7, 2011

Canola Watch