Questions and contacts

Apr 7 2011 - Issue 5

If you have general questions about Canola Watch, direct them to Jay Whetterwhetterj@canolacouncil.org or 807-468-4006.

If you have questions on regional issues, contact one of the following Canola Council of Canada regional agronomists or provincial oilseed specialists:
Derwyn Hammond, resource manager, crop productionhammondd@canolacouncil.org, 204-729-9011
Kristen Phillips,
agronomy specialist, Manitobaphillipsk@canolacouncil.org 204-761-2143
Jim Bessel,
senior agronomy specialist, Central Saskatchewanbesselj@canolacouncil.org, 306-373-6771
Shawn Senko, agronomy specialist, Eastern Saskatchewansenkos@canolacouncil.org 306-270-9307
Clint Jurke,
agronomy specialist, Western Saskatchewan, jurkec@canolacouncil.org, 306-821-2935
Dan Orchard,
agronomy specialist, Central Alberta, orchardd@canolacouncil.org 780-777-9923
Troy Prosofsky, agronomy specialist, Southern Alberta, prosofskyt@canolacouncil.org, 403-332-1412
Doug Moisey,
senior agronomy specialist, North Central Alberta, moiseyd@canolacouncil.org, 780-645-9205
Greg Sekulic,
agronomy specialist, Peace Region, sekulicg@canolacouncil.org 780-832-2382
Murray Hartman, Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development, murray.hartman@gov.ab.ca, 403-782-8024
Kerry Clark, B.C. Ministry of Agriculture, Kerry.Clark@gov.bc.ca, 250-784-2559
Venkata Vakulabharanam, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture, Venkata.Vakulabharanam@gov.sk.ca, (306)787-4668
Anastasia Kubinec, Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives, anastasia.kubinec@gov.mb.ca, 204-750-2717

This report is supported by each of the provincial canola grower associations. For more information on some of their activities, check out the following links:
The Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC) has a free e-newsletter called Alberta Canola Connections. Visitcanola.ab.ca and click the sign-up icon on the right site of the homepage.
In Manitoba, sign up for the Manitoba Canola Growers Association newsletter at Canola Growers E-update by visitinghttp://www.mcgacanola.org/
For information on activities in Saskatchewan, visit SaskCanola at http://www.saskcanola.com/.

 

 

Canola Watch