Questions and contacts

Jan 5 2011 - Issue 1

If you have general questions about Canola Watch, direct them to Jay Whetterwhetterj@canolacouncil.org or 807-468-4006.

If you have questions on regional issues, contact one of the following Canola Council of Canada regional agronomists or provincial oilseed specialists:
Derwyn Hammond, resource manager, crop production, hammondd@canolacouncil.org, 204-729-9011
Jim Bessel, senior agronomy specialist, Central Saskatchewan, besselj@canolacouncil.org, 306-373-6771
Tiffany Martinka, agronomy specialist, Eastern Saskatchewan, martinkat@canolacouncil.org, 306-231-3663
Clint Jurke, agronomy specialist, Western Saskatchewan, jurkec@canolacouncil.org, 306-821-2935
Troy Prosofsky, agronomy specialist, Southern Alberta, prosofskyt@canolacouncil.org, 403-332-1412
Doug Moisey, senior agronomy specialist, North East and East Central Alberta, moiseyd@canolacouncil.org, 780-645-9205
Erin Brock, agronomy specialist, Peace Region, brocke@canolacouncil.org,
780-568-3326
Murray Hartman, Alberta Agriculture and Rural Development, murray.hartman@gov.ab.ca, 403-782-8024
Kerry Clark, B.C. Ministry of Agriculture and Lands, Kerry.Clark@gov.bc.ca, 250-784-2559
Venkata Vakulabharanam, Saskatchewan Ministry of Agriculture, Venkata.Vakulabharanam@gov.sk.ca, (306)787-4668
Anastasia Kubinec, Manitoba Agriculture, Food and Rural Initiatives, anastasia.kubinec@gov.mb.ca, 204-750-2717

This report is supported by each of the provincial canola grower associations. For more information on some of their activities, check out the following links:
The Alberta Canola Producers Commission (ACPC) has a free e-newsletter called Alberta Canola Connections. Visitcanola.ab.ca and click the sign-up icon on the right site of the homepage.
In Manitoba, sign up for the Manitoba Canola Growers Association newsletter at Canola Growers E-update by visitingwww.mcgacanola.org
For information on activities in Saskatchewan, visit SaskCanola at www.saskcanola.com.

 

Published on January 5, 2011

Canola Watch